facebook

Do you know that each time whenever you post any status update over Facebook automatically, it gives your location? Facebook is programmed to grab your location from your cellphone’s GPS or through your Wi-Fi router and simply links it to your post, thus allowing your friends to track your whereabouts without much hassle. The users are not given any opportunity to get away from this feature, and you cannot even disable it via any privacy settings where you think you can do so. However, there is a way out, you can follow a quick guide as discussed in this article and maintain your privacy by turning off the location sharing without much hassle. The below is the list of instructions which can prevent the Facebook messenger from sharing your location to your friends or any other people.

________________________________________
Steps involved in preventing your feature
By following the steps given below you can certainly get rid of this feature and thus can maintain and enjoy your privacy while your Facebook status gets updated automatically.
Firstly, you are supposed to login inside your Facebook account via your PC and not through your mobile devices since these devices will not work. Then click over the option-‘Update Status’. Now, you need to put your mouse over your location, for instance if you based in NY, you need to hover your mouse your this particular location. This will follow clicking over the blue X which will appear thereafter.
Once you finish all these steps, Facebook will no longer share your location automatically. By amending this setting over your PC also would update these things over your cellphone devices and smartphones; however, it will take some time before you see these changes.

Managing the update
It is evident that the Facebook simply likes to take some freedom with your privacy issue. If you add up your location data to any your status update or over your posts through cellphone devices or computer Facebook would automatically bring you back for location sharing for different posts while going ahead. If you are interested in turning if off after by adding up your location data over the status update or post, you again have to follow the steps discussed above.

For iOS and Android users
If you have Apple iPhone or any other device which employs iOS, you simply have to open the Settings, check the Location Services and simply turn off the location feature over for the Facebook Messenger. Similarly, for the Android users, you are supposed to disable the location found in default at the Facebook Messenger application. For this, you need to tap over the menu icon. For this, go to settings, check the Location Services and simply uncheck the box which enables the location services application. When you disable the location sharing feature for your entire application, you do not have to remember to turn away the location sharing feature every time you enter into any conversation.

Wrapping up
The Facebook Messenger over your iPhone or Android based phones start sending your location by default; this could be huge privacy issue for some of the users. But you are lucky enough to find few escapes as discussed above which can actually prevent the Facebook Messenger to share your location to your friends or any other people.

About The author: Claudia is an internet marketer/blogger. She loves travelling, meeting new peoples and SEO Services. These days she is working on feature that is related to SEO Services that has affected due to recent Google and penguin update.